Books that I can’t wait to read in 2016!


There are a couple of (okay more than a couple of books) that I would love to read this year.
Even though my TBR pile is huge, I can’t help myself when I see a new book that promises to be awesome.
Covers play a major role. I judge a book by it’s cover. And when the cover manages to do justice to the story line; double awesome.

There are a few writers whose books I would pick without even checking the blurbs or the covers.
They are as follows along with their upcoming books I would love to read and review.

1. Blood Milk and chocolate 2 by Cameron Jace

image

Anyone who follows my blog knows I absolutely adore Cameron’s books.
My favorite is the Grimm Diaries series but any of his books are a guaranteed source of entertainment.
That being said Blood Milk and Chocolate 2 is high on my TBR list. I cannot wait to know the fate of the beloved fairytale characters.
As is Cameron’s specialty, BMAC revolves around a retelling of classic fairy tales in a unique way.
Even though this has already been released but I haven’t been able to get my hands on it.
I already did a cover reveal.
https://enjoyinglifeadayatatime.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/blood-milk-and-chocolate-2/

2. The Darkest torment by Gena Showalter
image

Lords of the Underworld is one of the coolest series out there.
The demon possessed warriors have come a long way since the series started with Maddox. It has tamed down a bit too, but still hasn’t lost its charm.
The next in series is Baden’s story.
He is back from the dead and set to rock the warriors lives.

I have to grab this!
Expected Release Date: May 31st

3. Gods by Ednah Walters

image

Third installment in the Eirik Series.
Celestia and Eirik’s is a rollercoaster tale and will definitely keep you hooked.
Eirik’s character has evolved since Runes came out and definitely in a good way.
If you haven’t read Ednah’s books, you are missing out.
June 14 is the release date of this beauty.

4. Soul Finder by Jacinta Maree
I recently reviewed part one of the book and can’t wait to read the next in series.
Its a sci fi book. A dystopoian Science fiction mix where immortality is considered a curse.
Writing style of the author is what captured my interest.
Expected release date is 31st July, 2016.

5. Cursed Child by J.K Rowling

image

No introduction necessary.
The most awaited book of the year.
Every Harry Potter fan is waiting for it, to re live the magical excitement only Harry Potter series can bring.
Expected release date:July 31st 2016.

There you go.
Check out these awesome books.
And authors, I wouldn’t mind some ARC’s (hint, hint).

Leave a Reply

