Interview: Cameron Jace


Iam currently reading Insanity 5 by Cameron Jace.It is a really good book as most of Cameron’s books are.I thought why not interview him for my blog .And being generous that he is ,he promptly answered my questions.

1.You are one of the most generous authors that I know about.You frequently give out free books.What is the reason about it?Is it a publicity thing or are you only interested in enabling your readers to enjoy your stories as much as possible?.
Cameron:In general my main interest is to get as many readers as possible to read my books. And it’s financially rewarding to give away books, on the short run at least. But I love it. If I could I’d read my books in public to strangers so they’d hear my stories. 

2.Why do you call yourself a storyteller?why not an “author”?
Cameron:Actually, I am not even a Storyteller anymore. I am a Storykiller. And I don’t like the word writer. It takes away from the art of storytelling, which is very different from when you want to write a Pulitzer winning novel. Storytelling is simply telling stories like your cousin would tell you about what happened in her last vacation in a fun and interesting matter.

3.Taking first steps in writing a book is usually the hardest.What is your strategy to complete a book?
Cameron:I have tens of unfinished books in my closet. Here is how it goes. An idea pops in my head. I jot it down on paper, and it’s still as interesting as it was in my head. Then I reach the middle. Things get even more interesting, and finally I manage a good ending for it. If any of the mentioned process fails, the book doesn’t get publish.

4.Are you a full time writer,or do you have a ‘day job’ too?
Cameron: I am a full time writer, although I have other business on the side, but they come second.

5.How many books are supposed to be in the ‘Grimm diaries’ series?
Cameron: I have no idea. It ends when there is no more stories to tell.

6.Most of your books are retellings,(extremely good ones),of fairy tales.Do you plan on writing a non fairytale book?
Cameron:Originally I am interested in writing Thrillers. It’s just that what readers loved was my take on fairy tales. I cherished this and keep writing them. But the Insanity series for instance is actually a thriller, disguised in a fairy tale retelling, if pay close attention.

Cameron:Thanks for the questions. I found them very interesting:)

Thank you for taking the time to answer the questions Cameron.

image

You can find Cam on Facebook
https://m.facebook.com/camjace/

His website
http://cameronjace.com

And on goodreads
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/995289.Cameron_Jace

2 thoughts on “Interview: Cameron Jace

  1. Pingback: Interview: Cameron Jace | Enjoying Life a Day at a Time

  2. Pingback: Insanity 5 | Enjoying Life a Day at a Time

Leave a Reply

