365 Days


I started 365 day sketch challenge. I took it easy and drew a simple design of  a placemat.
Actually I got this idea from a creative challenge prompt.
This got me thinking about drawing furniture. So tomorrow Im going to try my hand at drawing a chair.
Im not using a pencil, rather im using a ballpoint pen.This will prevent me from the use of erasee and maybe I’ll draw more intuitively.
Plus I’ll do my best to avoid any guidelines, because I want to be able to draw freely.And actually enjoy it as I did today.I wanted to sketch more than one piece, but I didnt.Taking it slowly, so that it becomes a habit and ensuring I dont get bored and give it up.
Small steps!

Leave a Reply

