Dehydration and Depression


I was feeling down all of a sudden, today.This mood continued for sometime, but then I drank water and ate, and my mood began to improve.This made me wonder.Was my mood down because of hunger or thirst.Even though I didnt really feel thirsty,  but I think dehydration might have something to do with it.Because I drank less water then I normally do.
So I had to do some research.And yes I was correct in assuming that dehydration is a cause of depression and fatigue.Check out these articles to know more about dehydration and its adverse affects.
http://owen.curezone.com/healing/depressiondehydration.html.
And

Dehydration Influences Mood, Cognition

.
Anyways a little tv and food,  and I freshened up.
So take note and drink and eat properly.

Leave a Reply

