My Uncle


Today I got a chance to talk with my uncle.In a way he is my mentor.Most of my ideals and my perspective on things have been influenced by his advice.Those teenage years when you need someone to talk to ,someone who understands you,this uncle of mine always had something to assure me or guide me.He is more of a friend than an intimidating adult.
But for the last couple of years we kind of fell out of touch.He had his family and I had my hobbies and work to keep me busy.
Today we had a chance to talk freely again,and I realized I missed those days and I’m pretty sure he does also,because we have so many common interests and topics to share.
And very few people these days have time or are willing to listen to others.So,I think I need to have more discussions with him, to listen to him and to get his advice.

Leave a Reply

