41 Days


Having a routine ,something to look forward to is the best way to avoid negative thoughts.

While surfing the web ,I found out that to make something a habit ,it should be done continuously for 41 days at least .My resolve to stay away from pc and cell did not work out so well.Mostly because I overlooked the fact that for my daily work I have to use my pc. So,the resolution should have been more specific,I should avoid my pc and cell to update status or to check unnecessary likes or comments.Also minimum online gaming time.

Keeping all of this in mind,I tried to follow some basic goals today.Things like drinking proper amount of water,exercising for 7 minutes at least ,and to take proper care of my skin.I managed to do these things with somewhat ease today.So I have decided to try to keep on doing these things for at least 41 days ,so that they become habits.

Accomplishing small tasks and looking forward to next one ,kept me in the present.

I enjoyed following my routine ,and hopefully ,keep on following it.

 

Leave a Reply

